Time is Short: Such a Pity

Standard

I’m starting to worry we won’t get finished on time, but I always feel this way before a con. We got a lot done with week, and it’s all finally starting to come together.

For starters, I’m sorry I haven’t shared a lot of pictures of my sister’s dress. We just haven’t had time. It’s so pretty. We compared a lot of fabric before choosing the three we did. We really wanted to be authentic to the movie. After playing tv pause to get a good look at it, we were dismayed to find that the dress, down to the sleeves, is an iridescent, Barbie nightmare.

We did use iridescent organza; however, we toned it down with a lace and sparkly organza. You still see the multiple tones, but it makes it look more like an elegant ballgown instead of a Barbie birthday dress.

beads

The beads were hand stitched by my sister, using the same beads I used to make the necklace so it will all tie in. Needless to say, this was very time consuming.

Speaking of time consuming, I started glueing the jewels to my jacket. I also glued jewels to my  brooch.

 

We also got a lot of work done on the Hoggle mask. I’m hoping to have it ready to paint by the weekend.

hoggle mask

As always, let me know what you think. Hopefully next week I’ll have more pics of the dress.

Leave a Reply

