Cosplay Progress: Sewing Party

Standard

This week was hectic, but in a good way.

So my son’s costume is almost finished. This week I finished the pants and sis started some of his accessories.

I also finished my silver, ruffle-necked shirt. I sewed dozens of buttons down the back before realizing they made snaps in the same style. Ughh! I also started the shiny silver, jewel encrusted brooch that pins to the collar.

 

 

Over the weekend, we had a sewing day with my friends, who are also working on a family cosplay. They are all going as DC characters. It was crazy and fun. We set up a long table in the kitchen so we could use two sewing machines at once. In the family room we cut patterns and fabric, and measured everybody. We had pizza and drinks (of the adult variety) and sewed like crazy. After the party, there was faux fur and fabric pins everywhere. It was hectic, especially since my friend Shelly and I are the only ones who sew. We taught her daughters how to cut patterns, so this was a great learning experience for them. I’m hoping to have another get together in a week or so. Here are some pictures from the party of my stitch’n bitches. I wish I had more, but I was too busy sewing.

Leave a Reply

