Winner Announcement!

Standard
We have a winner!

We have a winner!

Before I announce the winner of Thursday’s contest, I want to share some good news with all of you.

My goal was to have 300 followers by February. Not only did I make my goal, I surpassed it two months earlier than anticipated. Additionally, I hit a record of 143 views, 82 likes and 62 comments. Wow!

What is my secret for achieving these amazing stats? No secret. I just have wonderful followers. That’s right, this was all because of your shares and support, which I think is really appropriate considering one of the topics of Thursday’s post was about supporting others. If you missed that post, feel free to check it out here.

17 people entered the contest, which was more than I anticipated. I enjoyed reading all of your responses to the survey. You all gave such wonderful feedback. I’d love to give you all an Amazon gift card, but that would cost $170, which is out of my budget at the moment. Don’t worry, I’m planning on having several more contest in the near future with the release of my sister’s novel, “The Quest for the Holy Something or Rather.” To learn more about her and her awesome novel, follow this link.

So without further delay, I’d like to announce the winner of the $10 Amazon gift card.

Cue the drum role! Or just smack your hands on your desk: That makes a drum-like sound.

The Winner of the survey is Allie Potts, a writer, mother, and fellow geek. She blogs about parenthood, entrepreneurship, inspiration, and writing. Check her out here.

Congratulations, Allie! And once again thank you all for visiting my blog, for sharing, and participating in the contest.

5 thoughts on “Winner Announcement!

Leave a Reply

