Meet My Main Character

Standard

My sister is part of a blog tour. Meet her main character in her upcoming Arthurian Parody.

Kylie Betzner

For the record, I’ve never been invited to participate in a blog tour before. This will be my first, so, hopefully I do it right. The Meet My Main Character Blog Tour was started by Debra Brown. I was invited by Lara Willard, writer/editor/designer/mother/wife/geek. We follow each other on Twitter and WordPress. Meet Robin McGinnis, Lara’s MC, here.

Today, I’m bringing Pig Gongfermor for this blog tour. She’s the protagonist of my Arthurian parody, The Quest for the Holy Something or Other.

What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or historical? 

Pig is fictional. She is an original character not canon to the Arthurian universe. King Arthur, Wizard Merlin, Sir Kay, and Sir Lancelot all appear in the novel, but I take liberties with their characters. It is parody, after all.

When and where is the story set? 

Camelot and the surrounding landscapes. Medieval time frame.

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

