Writer’s Resolutions

Standard

imagesCAQE8Q9VEvery year I make personal resolutions as well as resolutions for writing. This year, I feel like my writing goals may be easier met than my personal goals, which is usually not the case. It may be because there are a lot of outside factors that I have no control over that affect my personal goals, but I am the only one in control over whether I write or not. Not only that, but I’m not setting myself up for failure; no lofty goals of getting published, becoming a National Bestseller, or getting rich and famous (not until next year anyway). Gotta save something for 2015.

For 2014, I resolve to…

  • set realistic writing goals
  • write at least 5 out of 7 days a week
  • finish the first draft of book one
  • finish editing my sister’s book
  • enter at least one writing contest
  • submit book one to sister/editor for review
  • finish the outline for book two
  • start second book
  • call myself a writer

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

